Rum Toey – Thai Morlum : Thai, Esarn

October 3, 2008

Rum Toey – รำเต้ย : from Yaaw Kuk Medley Eesarn 5

‘Rum Toey’ is including in album ‘Yaaw Kuk Medley Eesarn 5′.

And this kind of songs are called Morlum– in Thailand and Laos.

It’s very popular in Esarn : East of Thailand & also has tradition in Laos too.

Originally came from Lao and ancient Lao area : called ‘ Lum Lao in Thailand.

Morlam– in Thai music video are mostly very good made with skills and budgets.

KongKit from YouTube, Thank you for sharing!

I think musicians of this album called Krun thep all stars or something, it’s a temporary name.

So, you can see famous singers in this video.. for example Man Maneewan.

By the way, I love Poo Yai Lee most in this album.


I’ve found that many visitors coming to this page!!

Thank you so much …. this page is writing about Esarn music.

So … I decided to add another song right here…

It’s unusual right? hehe… but mai pen rai.

Poo Yai Lee : from Yaaw Kuk Medley Eesarn 5

Next one is also famous very good song.

Urai Puiwong’s singing, that’s very wonderful. but it’s maybe in the other time.

Seurng Bung Fai : from Yaaw Kuk Medley Eesarn 5

2 Responses to “Rum Toey – Thai Morlum : Thai, Esarn”

  1. You know, I have to tell you, I truly savor this site and the great insight. I find it to be energizing and very enlightening. I wish there were more blogs like it. Anyhow, I felt it was about time I posted a comment on Rum Toey – Thai Morlum : Thai, Esarn DokJumpah – Apsara World Music : Language is Music – I just wanted to say that you did a great job on this. Cheers mate!

  2. DokJumpah Says:

    Hi! thanks for the message here.
    I’m happy to visit the site that you mentioned about.
    I will bookmark this site.

    by the way, if you have a YouTube ID, please let me know.
    it’s nice to keep in touch sometime, chai mai krub?

    hope you will havea nice day

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

